Blogia
Mi reto: Aprender Chino

Melon's night

I'm realizing that this blog is being followed by quite a lot people form Durham. Most of them are spanish, but there are englihs people as well ( of course, those who are studying spanish). Yesterday three different people asked me for writting in english because they wanted to read it.
Ok! I'm going to try it, but I don't promise anything!!! Some of my future posts will be in english in order to allow non-spanish-speakers to read them. But sometimes I use the blog just for leave my mind gone, so forgive me if most of my post are still in spanish...
Well, let's do it.
Yesterday night was one of that nights that will be reminded by several years among those who were lucky enough for being there. The night already seemed well due to the "best party ever" in the Observatory House, with the planet of sound's DJ playing music, and more than 100 people there ( I think there were even more...S). But traditionally, before parties we use to organize a Pre-Parties in order to arrive "ready" to the piss off. Yesterday was time for "melon night".....yes yes, melon night. What's wrong with your faces? hehe.
We bought nine melons, some rum bottles, and soft drinks for mixing the alcohol ( ok, soft.....for me red bull is not soft at all...but that could be a topic for another post...). We cut the melon trough the top, and made a kind of glass for mixing inside... the problem is that because of the melon juice, the rum hadn't strongh taste, and we did'nt realize about how much we were drunk.
But nevermind....the tarjet was succesfully achieved, and we could enjoy the big-mega-said's party in peace...until 3 oclock in the morning ( quitelate here in the north countries....)

So, melon's night, is write down beside mojito's night into our noteblock, and waiting for the next scheme night.....which one will be?

Pd: Excse my poor english!!! I'm not used to write this kind of texts in english....but give me time!

3 comentarios

Anto -

It was a really great night. WE have to repeat it.

tita -

I would like to be there with you... u__u
Anyway, you had a great time and I want to do the same in April!!! See you soon!

Gagarin's Friend -

In my opinion the mix of melon juice, red bull and rhum is an aggression to the 'buen paladar'.